Get It All Here !!!

Ind Vs Eng ODI 2017 : Yuvraj Is Back After 3 Years Kohli New Indian Captain

The BCCI have made their mind and named Virat Kohli as Indian Cricket Team captain. And shocker is that Yuvraj Singh has made it to Indian squad and that too after 3 years. Check who is new name in this ODI squad and check out the whole Indian squad for upcoming India Vs England 3 ODI match series.

Virat Kohli New Indian Captain For ODI & T20 International

As expected by most of us, BCCI made Virat Kohli, the captain of Indian Cricket Team on Team selection meeting held on January 6 Friday. The meeting inside the corridors of the board headquarters at the Wankhede Stadium was held at 3pm which was earlier scheduled at 12:30pm.

Kohli, who has been captain for team India in Test since Dhoni retired in December 2014, has previously led in 17 ODIs between July 2013 and November 2014, whenever Dhoni was rested. Till now, India won 14 and lost 3 in his captaincy. Kohli has not captained in a T20I yet.

Yuvraj Nehra Back In Indian Team Against England

After meeting, MSK Prasad addressed the media gathered at 4:20pm and announced in press conference that had been recalled to India’s ODI & T20 squad.

Yuvraj Singh is back in the ODI team after 3 years; he had played his last ODI against South Africa at Centurion on 11th of December, 2013. Everyone is surprised on Yuvraj’s inclusion in the teams.On his selection Prasad said he batted exceptionally well in domestic tournaments and has contributed a lot.

Beside Yuvraj Ashsi Nehra has also been listed in Indian squad for T20 matches but not for the 3 ODIs.

Young talent from Delhi, is selected for T20 squad. Indian Under-19 wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who scored 972 runs in the ongoing Ranjji Trophy at a strike-rate of 107.28, with four hundreds, has been given reward and got selected in 20-20 squad against England.

Ajinkya Rahane also returned to the team after recovering from fractured finger. Selectors didn’t mentioned Rohit Sharma’s name who had not played cricket since hurting a leg in October during the New Zealand series.

Indian Team Squad For 3 ODI Vs England Starting From 15 Jan

Here is the 3 One day International squad selected for India against England by the selectors on 6th January. The ODI matches will be played Pune (January 15), Cuttack (January 19) and Kolkata (January 22).

Team for 3 ODIs : Virat (C), MS Dhoni (wk), KL Rahul, Shikhar, Manish, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya, Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

Indian Team For T20 Matches Against Eng 2017

The T20 squad selected for India against England is provided below. Raina is given place in T20 (not selected in ODI squad), while Ajinkya Rahane dropped from T20 squad (selected in ODI squad). The T20Is will be held in Kanpur (January 26), Nagpur (January 29) and Bangalore (February 1).

Team for 3 T20Is: Virat (Capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Mandeep Singh, Rahul, Yuvraj, Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin,R. Jadeja,Y.Chahal,Manish, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvi, Ashish Nehra

Before the ODI and T20 matches there are 2 warm-up matches to be played by England on 10th january (Tuesday) and 12th January (Thursday) against India A. Check the squad for Warm matches below.

Team for 1st warm-up tie- Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (capt), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvender Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddarth Kaul]

Team for 2nd warm-up tie: Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Sheldon Jackson, V Shankar, Shahvbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Vinay Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashok Dinda

India Vs England ODI & T20 Complete Match Schedule 2017 Jan

India Vs England ODI & T20 Complete Match Date Time Schedule 2017 Jan

Share post with your friends and tell us your view India Vs England ODI and T20 squad specially about Virat Kohli’s captaincy in limited over and Yuvraj Singh returning to team India squad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright Team SunoBawa 2017-18 ~ Sitemap